May ZoBag unboxing and review

ZoBag is a new beauty subscription. Today I am going to review its launch bag. I actually ordered it in June. This box is priced at Rs. 499 per month + shipping charges, containing 5-6 full size products worth Rs. 1499.

They have monthly subscriptions only. Apart from this they also have a Zo mini bag priced at Rs. 199 + shipping, which contains 4 products worth Rs. 600.

I got 5 full size products and 1 sample product.

The first product is Aryanveda Arganic Hair Serum.

IMG_0977

Quantity: 50ml

It is 100% Organic Moroccan Argan Hair Serum priced at Rs. 600. It contains 95% Natural Ingredients.  It is Paraben, sulftates, mineral oil, silicon, petro chemical free. It helps is restoring shine and softness to hair, repairs damages hair follicles, detangles hair. It is non sticky, mild to scalp. It has a mild smell to it and is a bit oily.

MCaffeine Smooth Jazz Caffeine Body Butter

The next product is a body butter with Lanolin wax and Vitamin E. It is a 50 ml tub worth Rs. 399. It is cruelty and paraben free product. It seems sticky but gets absorbed into skin well. It will work well for dry season. It has a very soothing fragrance and leaves the skin soft.

Veda Essence Avocado Peppermint Tea Tree Vit-E Soap

This is face and body soap which is chemical, paraben lead , cruelty and SLS free. I have not heard of this brand before but I am definitely going to try this soap. I love natural products and this one seems promising with Avocado, Tea tree, peppermint oils and Vit E. It helps make skin soft ans supple and also soothes dry and itchy skin. It is a 125gm bar worth Rs. 210

Banjaras Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder

This is the product I loved so much. I have tried it once and it worked so well for me. It is Banjaras Hair care Hibiscus Powder. I have tried a face cream from this brand which was ok. This is a 100gm pack which contains 5 sachets of 20 gm each. It left my hair super soft and silky. Though I have not seen a reduction in hair fall which cannot be expected from a single use. I will use this regularly and see if it actually solves my hairfall problem. This is worth Rs. 90

Banjaras Multani Orange Face Wash

IMG_0986

I liked this face wash also, after a single use itself I could notice a difference in my skin. It is gel based and contains tiny orange peel grits, which work well as exfoliant. It is 100ml tube worth Rs. 40.

OGX Niacin & Caffeine Shampoo & Conditioner

IMG_0994

These are one time use shampoo and conditioner sachets which were not enough at all. I oil my hair before washing and 7.4ml of shampoo was actually not quite enough. The conditioner had a minty fragrance. It reminded me of Pudin Hara 😛 I did not like this product.

Overall the bag and its contents were good. It had a good combination of hair, face and body care. I got to try some really good products and might also buy some.

Leave a Reply

